Morning canoeists

I went a long walk in the sunshine today, to retrieve Maris from the garage. The first thing I saw was these canoists, looking like they were going up a jungle river. They must have got up earlier than me. It looks like fun. One day when I am feeling really positive, I'll ask how you do it.
   Maris was more than glad to be rescued. "You left me in that awful place with those horrible sweary fitters for two days," she complained. Then, once we were on the road, she exclaimed: "There's a burning smell coming from my rear." "That's just because you have a new exhaust," I said. We then got stuck in two separate traffic jams. " I told you we should have gone the other way, " she said. (Somewhat haughtily.) Cars, don't you just love them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.