Life through the lens...

By ValC

Bright and Beautiful.

I never thought there would be so many plants still flowering in the garden after our two and a bit weeks away. None of the pots had been watered, but they managed to survive.
We keep hearing about storm Alex, which so far hasn't reached us, but I doubt if the garden will look as good afterwards.
So for Flower Friday I have done a collage of most of them, as a record for my benefit.

While I was photographing the flowers I heard such a loud chattering, and looked up to see the starlings had gathered on the telephone wires.
So took a photo which I have put on as an extra.
I couldn't count them all but think there were at least 100. 
Wow! That is the most I have seen round here.
Just hope they don't all attack our feeders.

Spent sometime on the phone this morning having a catchup with a dear friend. We had planned to meet up after our holiday, but unfortunately that will now have to be put on hold once more.

This week has certainly passed quickly. October already.  This year is flying by despite everything.

I hope you all enjoy the weekend. Stay safe and keep smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.