It Is Getting Colder

I wasted all morning waiting for my husband’s GP to telephone. The appointment was a double one at around 0900 ish. We had been asked if we could do an early one, so at 1015 hours I telephoned the surgery only to be told, he is on the list and 0900 is just an approximate time. At 1300 hours I telephoned the surgery again and was told that maybe she had telephoned and we missed the call. No we did not, neither our landline nor our mobile phones rang this morning. I was then told that she was very busy, but they would send her a reminder; she rang back ten minutes later.
 
Apart from discussing his symptoms they now ask all kinds of questions related to getting Covis-19. Have you set up Power of Attorney and could they have a copy for their files. With the amount of people catching the virus and the problems when they do not recover it seems that various things are now being put on your medical file.
 
While waiting I caught up with my temperature blanket, which is today’s picture. It is certainly getting colder and I doubt we will be using yellow, orange or red again this year.

The temperature today was twelve degrees Celsius at GMT noon.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.