Waistcoat

The rain continued overnight and throughout the day, so what else is there to do but some craft work?

I started this waistcoat during the first lockdown and “found” it the other day; I knew exactly where it was! As I need to finish sewing up the recent baby garments I have made and sew on buttons, I decided that it was time that I finished this project. I knitted this in purple a while ago and discovered that there was an error in the pattern, which I have corrected. I have also modified it a little this time to add an extra cable and I have incorporated the buttonhole band into each front. Fortunately I had made some good notes about what I had changed, so I was able to continue as though I had not left if for months

The temperature at GMT today was thirteen degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.