Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tommy & Inca

What miserable weather today, and tomorrow looks just as bad - thanks Storm Alex! I am back to having to wash Xena with the mud daddy after her walk, but I make the water comfortably warm so she does not mind, and then I put on her towel coat with she does mind, she hates wearing it.

I tried to input my negative Covid test result into the Covid/NHS app, and it would not accept it - apparently the app only accepts positive results, which seems daft to me as it is not giving a fair representation of a sample. I am also yet to check in anywhere with the app as places I have been to don't seem to be using the QR code - I would have thought supermarkets have it displayed as you enter. And talking of supermarkets, when I went shopping on Monday there was not a scrap of toilet paper on the shelves - oh no, I thought, here we go again, the Covidiots are at it again - but thankfully today the shelves were packed full of stock again. You would think that logistics companies have had 6 months to get this right so we don't run out of supplies again, but it appears not quite. 

Sadly Inca left today to go home to spend the weekend with her family as on Monday both her and Tommy return to university for the start of term. I managed to get some quick snaps before she left...

My niece and her baby son went home today from hospital and at last daddy could meet his son. Both mother and baby are doing fine so far.

Another weekend, and no plans other than muddy, wet walks to look forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.