fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Photobomb

Your St Valentine's Day is all very well but February 14th is also the birthday of my second daughter, Hannah, and that's what it means to me.

Hannah came home from university for twenty-four hours to celebrate her twentieth birthday with her unconventional family, which meant that, happily, I got to spend most of the day with her.

This afternoon, at Hannah's request, I took her, Dan, Izzy, Milly and Abi for tea at Low Sizergh Barn just outside Kendal. It's a fab place to visit: there's a lovely long walk around the fields and through the woods; an amazing shop selling local produce; a floor of beautiful but eye-wateringly expensive clothes; plus a tea-room selling ace food and over-looking the shed where they milk the cows.

I was hoping we'd be there when the cows came in for milking so I could take some interesting photos and while I was checking my composition I was photobombed by Milly. Even though the cows did come in while we were eating, this ended up being my favourite picture of the day.

Later on we had a party back at the house, which was really lovely; relaxed and happy. With cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.