Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Oh not that again

Today on my way to get my flu jab I met this cat - in the Cathedral Close, as it happens, though on a different bench from yesterday.  (This bench was in loving memory of 'Alan G Weeks, a great Wintonian').  A friendly feline character, so I stopped to talk to him.  I did mention the big covid story of the day from the US, but he told me he'd already heard it 100 times and gave an enormous yawn ;))

Apart from that, the story of the day was the rain.  Catching buses (and I needed four for the doctor) was made tricky by multiple floods.  Still I got there, have the sore arm to prove it, and have just listened to The News Quiz, which was mightily cheering.

Have a brilliant weekend, y'all  xx

PS: Very little commenting tonight - my arm is stiffening up horribly which is making typing a drag.  But I shall so enjoy visiting all your journals x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.