Anenome Extreme Macro

This is an extreme macro shot taken with a reversed wide angle lens. so it has minimal depth of field. I wanted to see if I could use this canon FD lens reversed with my Fuji XT3 camera. I have a Fringer conversion adapter that allows me to use normal canons eos lenses on my Fuji as I still have some canon lenses that I wanted to use but I was unsure whether it would cope with a reversed FD lens which also has an adapter to fit onto a canon Eos camera. Obviously you can only do manual focussing but with this super macro set up focussing is only possible by moving the camera to exactly the right spot. I have a focus rail which enables me to move the camera forwards and backwards on the tripod. Hand holding with this set up is virtually impossible. Despite all the compromises of the difference between the fuji xt3 camera and the canon FD lens it works fine. 

The depth of field is of course minimal and if you were wanting to to have an entirely sharp image you would have to focus stack but this was not a possibility today as I was taking this bloom outside as it was gently wafting in the breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.