River of Flowers

By doffy

Dydd Gwener/Friday

Weather done a complete flip: northeasterly wind, very cold and drizzly showers.
Walked around the garden for a while then planted up 6 bulbils of Babington Leeks, I've tried growing them a couple of times with no success - I may follow this advice https://morningstaronline.co.uk/article/when-leek-not-leek - we'll see ...
Also soaked a handful of Forage Peas which will give us pea shoots to use as salad during the winter, they'll grow in the greenhouse along with other salad leaves., we enjoyed them so much last winter!
Today’s Blip of acorns on our little oak tree, I’m sure it came from my Blip mentor MrsToad and must be about 30 years old, first time it’s had acorns! There are also a few buds on the branches, signs of hope for next Spring.
MrD was on deliveries all day.
The tomatoes I picked a few weeks back https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2753380549572690781 are ripening nicely in the kitchen, I had a few with my dinner this evening, tasty!
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.