lovelife209

By mindful_life

Beautiful Bangle

The second day of my new job and it went really well. As normal I ran early and whilst I knew it would rain, I wasn’t expecting it to be quite as bad has it was. I got soaked! But I didn’t mind. The rain is okay, it’s the wind that is tough!

Friday was always my long day at work and continues to be in my new job as Friday is always the busiest day in the line of work I do. So it was a long day but I was getting used to the systems, getting to know my colleagues and really feel like I’m settling in already.

After work I met with an ex-colleague, but a lady who is also a friend and she gave me this beautiful and thoughtful gift. She missed my last day on Friday as she wasn’t well and wanted to get this to me. As you will see from the charms, she knows me well - I love running - and I can’t wait to wear this bangle over the weekend.

I admit to feeling very tired this evening and tomorrow brings a 5am start for my son’s swimming. Post lockdown swimming has returned full force.

I hope to catch up on your journals very soon and thank you all for stopping by x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.