My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Early morning mist and whale watching !

My friend and I went on a longer than usual walk up the hill beyond Darleith Road . It was cold and the mist hung low over the fields.
The whin bushes and rushes were covered in exquisite spiders' webs covered in tiny water droplets. It was quite beautiful.
We had a great long walk and a good coffee at Ardardan afterwards.
J and I made a lunch picnic and went to see if we could see the bottlenose whales in Gaeloch in the afternoon. It was an amazing experience to see these wonderful creatures for a hour or so before we drove home. Sadly the rescue efforts which continued today have not been successful.

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-54385843

It has been a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.