Following the rules ?

My sister and John visited on their way back to the Borders from Ardnamurchan. Being reluctant to stand out of the rain in our porch or kitchen , or socially distance in our living room with the door open to the decking, we offered umbrellas and stood in the rain.
It's hard to get my head round that it would be ok for us all to pile into the local pub with 1metre distancing which I wouldn't consider doing - far too risky for me.
It was simple when noone could travel more than five miles as none of these dilemmas occurred.
I wonder how you are all managing such things ?
They were allowed to come in to visit the toilet - but not stand socially distanced in the kitchen.
As you may have gathered we didn't have a relaxed visit ! It was a very wet day.
Hopefully we can meet again before too long when its dry.
Tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.