Showers Imminent

One earlier attempt thwarted, I made the most of a brief sunny spell before the arrival of the next shower. Unfortunately I pfaffed around too much with filters, by which time the dark clouds enveloped most of my chosen scene. This put the bright part in the top left, making the image somewhat unbalanced. I tried to make the most of the light on the far shore to compensate.

Moments later the cloud cover was complete and the view became grey and overcast. I retreated before the rain began.

Although I bracketed the shot for exposure, I ultimately worked from a single image which meant raising the shadows substantially and noise became an issue. I doubt that will show up on the web though. First time ever I needed to use defringe to remove chromatic aberration on the trees and reeds - wonder if that's also from raising the shadows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.