A Gorgeous Day

It was a truly lovely early fall day! I did some errands and then headed out to the garden. I'm in the process of taking down many of the forest of sunflowers that were growing in my garden, along with many, many cosmos. I've left a few for the birds, but the garden was beginning to look like Derelict Saturday (darn, I should have waited!). I had one sunflower that must have been 14' tall with a stalk so large that the loppers barely made it through. I thought I was going to have to get a saw. But finally it all went into the garden waste bin. And the garden looks much tidier now.

I saw the sun shining through this Cosmos 'Sea Shell' and thought it captured the late afternoon in the garden just perfectly.  A little ratty, nice light, and quite pretty. 

Thanks so much for your lovely comments on yesterday's 'Rosie the Riveter' blips. I'll be catching up with your journals after I get dinner started!  Happy Friday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.