Trapped

Having dressed in running kit at around 4am I fully intended to go outside.

There was heavy rain when I got downstairs and what with the darkness and wind it took but a nano second to decide to wait for it to ease.

The minutes turned into hours and there was no break in the weather or another horrible day at work.

Dinner plans didnt come to fruition either as I had not left the house for a key ingredient. What promised to be the best meal of the week turned into a hastily thrown together pasta dish, using the saddest looking bits and pieces from the fridge.


There were limited pictures too. This is one I sent to a running friend, bemoaning a day spent in a sports bra and suggesting I might as well just go to bed dressed in my kit and save a repeat in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.