Sloes

I have doctored this mediocre photo a bit to bring out the blue of the sloes. The weather changed with a vengeance today but Woody and I managed a midday walk in a gap in the weather.  He was unimpressed tbh but enjoyed it when the rain stopped and tore around the ploughed field beside the track.   I found a good stash of sloes and think I will do some more sloe gin this year.  The best method seems to be to fill the bottle with sloes and sugar, do all the turning, take the sloes out and then forget about it for about five years.  That turned some rather sharp version that I made into nectar.  Clare and George came for a drink and we just had a bit of cheese and biscuits when they left and watched the final episode of series one of Ozark which was excellent. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.