DPD please come to the barn

My god it rained today, almost all day.  I managed to walk down to get the paper via a new, longer, route and then when I got back the rain began and by the afternoon it was like Wuthering Heights.  The willows bent and lashed and the road was a river.  We didn’t go out again but managed to get a lot of small tasks done in the house.  Plus put summer clothes away and took out winter ones.  Sold some stuff on eBay and put more into charity bags.  Very satisfying.  Tonight we watched the Green Knight which we found ponderous although beautifully shot. So we cheered ourselves up with an episode of Ted Lasso….

I think this is another one of those pictures of now.  Delivery drivers being almost daily here. The other corner is my print tray that I’ve had for decades and that displays little treasures and memories that would otherwise sit forgotten in drawers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.