Missycat

By Missycat

Day 194 It's Flower Friday!

Usually I have some cut flowers to offer, or something from the garden for FF but today, due to The Back and torrential rain throughout the day, some 3-4 week old roses are all that I can manage.  I do rather like them in this dried state, not as much as tulips, but they do present some interesting shapes and colours.
Today is Daughter #2's birthday and she popped by to collect her gifts before going into London with her BF to spend the evening and night at a posh hotel.  All week she has been concerned that London might be locked down to the point that her treat would be cancelled, but they were lucky.
Today is also my aussie brother in law's birthday and he has reached a significant age.  He's younger than me and Mr MC but for a while at least we will be in the same decade.  We have sent a card (via Moonpig) but it may not arrive on the day.  Before the pandemic, Australia didn't seem so far away and we managed to meet with aussie  family and friends most years.  Now we wonder when we will actually meet face to face again.
The visit to the chiropractor went well and this evening I am feeling a little more mobile and in less pain.  To be honest I know what the problem is:  I really need a hip replacement and my current difficulties are due to my awkward gait as my body tries to protect the offending hip.  In the meantime matters can be improved with further treatment from the chiropractor.  Many thanks to all of you who have sent kind thoughts over the past week.
Many thanks to BikerBear for her continued hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.