Missycat

By Missycat

Day 193 The first day of the month

Today, being the first (and also the first Thursday of) of a new month there is no theme for Abstract Thursday, hosted by Ingeborg.  I've managed something a bit less fussy and faffed that my usual efforts: this is the street light positioned rather unfortunately just outside our house.  The bit of metal at the back is a shield to screen us from the worst of the light when in our bedroom.  Not perfect, but better than nothing.  Nowadays the street lights are turned off between 1am and 5am too, which is helpful
The Back and Hip are  about the same as yesterday, maybe slightly better and I managed to hobble from the car park to restaurant (well. Toby Carvery actually!) to meet my friend C for our now resumed fortnightly lunch together.  Last week she tells me that you could not self serve at all but filled in a list and your selection from the carvery was brought to you.  This week we lined up, staff and customers all masked, and pointed to what we wanted from the buffet putting on our plates.  We then made our way back to the table, but our plates had to be carried back by a member of staff.  I haven't yet managed to work out how that made us all safer, although in my current state I am probably less of a liability to both myself and others when carrying nothing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.