Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Robbie

We went to the vet as scheduled and Robbie had blood tests which showed that his renal disease had got a lot worse. It was a shock that it had happened so quickly, from reasonable blood results mid August to advanced kidney disease now. The vet suggested taking him to the emergency vet service over the weekend to have IV fluids, and this is Robbie before he went in. Because of the virus I had to stay outside - it's been a real problem that I haven't been able to be with Robbie when he's been seen by the vet as there are things that I would have asked or said if I had been. However, it might not have made much difference as there's little that can be done about renal disease. I'm now at home in a flat without cats for the first time in around 14 years - it feels very strange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.