Life In Wales

By KarenC

Pretty in Pink

Quarantine Day 10

We've had another busy day today, this time we've been having a sort out in the loft and have managed to get rid of a lot more stuff to add to that from the garage last weekend.  Next weekend when we're released, we'll have to do a tip run!

Our friends Sandra and Lu asked if we wanted anything adding to their food delivery that was due today, so I gave them a small list of fresh fruit and veg, we're ok for everything else.  So this morning Sandra dropped it round - she wore her mask, placed the shopping on the drive for me to get, and then we had a chat with me stood in the doorway and Sandra at the end of the drive.  Sandra's a senior lecturer in molecular cell biology at the University of Sussex and is currently working on Covid, so she was telling me what they were doing - needless to say, she's working very long hours!

We had a DPD Delivery this morning too, I'd ordered a little electric log burner with living flames, to fit in our fireplace for the winter months - more for the effect of the flames than the heat.  Anyway, it was due to arrive on Monday, but I got notification that it was coming today.  It arrived first thing, and I opened the door as soon as I saw the van, and then stood back inside while he left the parcel on the doorstep.  Alan connected the fire up, and it's great!  It's very effective and throws out a lot of heat if we ever need a boost, and we've decided to order a second, slightly smaller, one for the Palace.

I didn't want to bore you with photos of the loft, and when I was in the garden this afternoon I spotted the pink geranium still had some flowers, so this provided me with my second blip for Pink October.

10 down, 4 to go - we're getting there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.