Pink October

Quarantine Day 9

This morning I did a Zumba class on You Tube with my old Belgian instructor Olivier, which was a good workout. Then after lunch I cleaned the house from top to bottom.

I sat for an hour before starting the dinner, and we’ve had the most amazing rump steaks which came on the Tesco delivery last week. Whichever shop assistant picked them, did a good job, they were huge and very juicy!

As October is Breast Cancer Awareness month, I wanted to post something ‘pink’ and as I’m trying to be ‘Sober for October!, I thought my pink alcohol free fizz was appropriate. I’m not sure I’ll manage a pink blip everyday though. As a Survivor, I urge you ladies to regularly check your boobs and go for your mammograms when called, it saved my life.

Anyway, it’s the weekend, hope yours is more exciting than ours is likely to be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.