Jemima

Firstly I'd like to say thank you for all your stars and hearts on my wave blip from Sunday, I've not had chance to thank you personally, but I will do.  I've been a bit blipless for the last couple of days, mainly due to the weather but also being in work, so today I was determined to find something! 

Finally it's been lovely and sunny again, but quite chilly, mind you I'd rather have sunshine and chilly weather than the awful wind and rain we've been having.  I had a doctors appointment at 8.30am and then went to the gym for a swim, where I braved it in the outdoor pool - it was really nice though.  I also stopped off at Falmer duck pond  in search of a blip and I chose this picture of Jemima - as she's stood in the shallow water it made me think of Jemima Puddle Duck.

I started work at 1pm, can you believe I've been there 3 months already?  And I'm pleased to say that I'm starting to feel a lot more settled and am feeling more confident in what I'm doing.  Nik even asked me today if I'd be interested in increasing my hours, so I've said I could possibly work a full day on a Monday as well as Tuesday, and suggested I do Wednesday morning rather than Wednesday afternoon, that way I have continuity.  Anyway, we can talk about it when he's given some thought as to exactly what he wants.

We appear to have a fox visiting our garden, and I like foxes but this one keeps pooing on the decking, the garden and even the garden sofa!  The boys found it before we did the other day and both decided to rub their faces in it! So if you have any tips on how to deter them, please let me know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.