Storm Force

We've had another lazy day, but at lunch time I drove to Newhaven to capture the waves at high tide, and with over 30 mph winds it was quite spectacular!  I took my old Canon SX50 as I didn't want to risk getting my Lumix wet, and I didn't expect the images to be great, but my trusty old faithful didn't let me down.

As I was driving home I could see the waves crashing on the undercliff walk, so I parked up and went down there but it started raining quite heavily so by the time I got home I was soaked!

I don't know where today's gone, but it's been nice not doing much - although I've done the washing and got the Sunday roast cooking.  Hope you've had a good one.

I should add that I was stood at a very safe distance and was not at risk of being swept into the sea - I always respect the sea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.