Life In Wales

By KarenC

Fluffy Clouds

Quarantine Day 8

I had a bit of a lie in this morning which was nice, and to be honest I’ve not done much all day, but spent most of it outside. It was lovely and sunny, although the breeze felt fresh, and the cloud formation was amazing!

Kes was back again, so I sat on the decking in the hope of capturing him in flight but he’s too quick. I did get some better shots of him on our neighbours’ roof though. And believe it or not Maggie the Magpie was with Kes again! It really is strange how they’re together so often, and at one point Kes flew off and Maggie followed!

I made a halloumi salad for lunch and this afternoon I mowed the grass and cut back the grapevine. Then I sat in the garden until about 4pm when I moved into the Palace and sat and caught up with your journals. The weather’s changed for the worst now and it’s raining heavily and the wind’s picking up - unfortunately the forecast is for it to be like this over the weekend and into next week.

Oh, and as today is the first day October, not only is it Breast Cancer Awareness month which of course is important to me, being 5 years since my treatment, it’s also the stat of Sober October which I will be trying to stick to again!

8 down, 6 to go

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.