Carey20August

By Carey20August

Day 278/20 Knitting Project..

.. again.

About 10 years ago my daughter announced that she was pregnant. Alex and I didn't have similar tastes in knitted items but I wanted to knit something for my first grandchild, so I asked her to find a pattern she'd like me to knit. She produced this pattern for Elijah, which is the most complicated pattern I've ever attempted. The second time she was pregnant I found a pattern for a rabbit by the same designer. Yeah!

Years later and her younger sister Amy asked me to knit an elephant for her. Oh my.

This week I received this wool in the post. I asked her if she wanted a rabbit or an elephant, willing her to say rabbit..

Oh well, I guess I am knitting a soft green elephant before February.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.