Reflection Perfectionist

One of those Aros walk surprises.  Hadn't anticipated such good reflections.  Wonder if I have a touch of OCD when it comes to photographing reflections - get annoyed if a duck creates ripples!  I took quite a few photos and ended up feeling slightly dizzy, as if my brain couldn't make sense of it.  Have included an extra that to me looked like it had been rotated 90 degrees (it hadn't).  Best viewed large unless you have a tendency to vertigo.

Oh and nearly forgot - my cake from the other day is now slightly smaller.  I'd left it on top of the eye level grill wrapped in greaseproof paper whilst I did the brandy thing over a few days.  This morning a tablespoon sized hole in the side and a pile of carefully discarded raisons.  Had to cut off the 'contaminated bit'.  Now have traps placed in strategic places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.