Very soggy walk

Even though it was really wet this morning as there was no sign of the weather improving I bit the bullet and headed off for my walk. It was cold, it was damp and my jacket was as wet on the inside as it was on the outside by the time I got home but I did enjoy being out. I found some new paths to walk on and only met a few other soggy people.

Didn’t manage a blip for Silly Saturday - thank you to DavidC for continuing the tradition in memory of Admirer - but I figured my wetness might count!

This afternoons fun and games was going for our flu jabs at the local community hospital. well organised but didn’t have my details (and I made the appointment) but was quickly sorted. As Mr PHL was shielding we were all able to go along together. Slight drama as Miss PHL is terrified of needles and although she knew it was a good thing, burst into tears and wasn’t willing to sit down. A wonderful nurse took her (and me) into a quiet room and she agreed to have the jab - it was over in seconds and she coped ok. My jab was a little stingier than I expected so I really felt for her.

Home to shenanigans from the puppy - he’s been a little reluctant to go outside in the rain and has had to be coaxed out but touch wood, no indoor accidents today. We’re giving him a piece of kibble whenever he makes it outside and I think it’s working!
He seemed to enjoy the nature programme on the proboscis monkeys before crashing on the sofa.

Hope you’re not too wet and soggy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.