Sunday already?

Early start as Phin was awake around 6.30 - I had volunteered for the early shift but regretted that somewhat as I had slept very badly last night. However I got up and he was a wee darling and fell asleep on me!

Once the others were up I headed out for my walk - it was drying but rather more puddles than I had anticipated (who knew lots of rain would leave puddles!) and I ended up in water up to my calves which made for a squelchy walk home! I managed 5.8 km in the hour I was out so made my target.

A relaxed afternoon harvesting the Parsnips, beetroot and cabbages that haven’t been ravaged by the puppy before I blanched the cabbage before freezing. I then prepped the veg for our roast chicken dinner before joining some old uni chums for 2 40 minute zoom calls to wish one of them a happy 60th. A couple of gins later and I was feeling quite relaxed.

Delicious dinner and a wee bit of time to relax watching a bit of Joanna Lumley in Cuba before an early night as we need to be up around 6.30 tomorrow to take Miss PHL to the station for her train to Glasgow.

Thanks for your comments and stars

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.