Boneless

Up around 6 when I heard the wee man starting to wake. Miss PHL was up shortly after to get ready for her first day through in Glasgow on her masters course. she was driven into Waverley station by her dad whilst I watched Phin. He was quite hyper and took against his bed and after trying for a couple of minutes, he managed to drag it out of his crate and bite a hole in it. All whilst I was filling the kettle! Wee monkey.

I nipped out to do my charity challenge walk just after 8.30 and managed just over 6km in the hour I was out. Stayed on pavements to avoid a religion of yesterday’s wet feet.

Made soup at lunchtime with the leftover veg from yesterday’s roast and added some crumbled blue cheese - quite tasty if I say so myself.

Individual chicken and leek pies for dinner and as we had leftover pastry Mr PHL made apple turnovers fir pudding. Yum.

Miss PHL had a good first day and reported the trains were very quiet and that safety and social distancing were in place at the uni.

Took this blip during one of Phin’s many naps - how is this comfortable?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.