A fine walk

Our friends had planned a walk today from Morar to Tarbet where they could pick up a ferry back to Mallaig. Total distance of around 8 miles I think. We waved them off and pottered around in the morning before deciding to head to Loch Morar ourselves.

The sun stayed out and we had a refreshing walk to a viewpoint over some fairly steep and rocky ground before heading back to the village.
I wanted to pick up some local gin and bread and milk and we called at the cafe for a late lunch.

Back to the site to try to think of a blip for today’s theme of inventions of the 18th century and see if I had anything which would fit. I discovered Joseph Bramah patented the safety lock in 1784 and as we installed additional locks on the cab doors for safety, my blip was sorted. Thank you Laurie54 fir coming up with a great challenge.

We’re heading into the hotel for dinner at 7.45 so I’m posting early before I drink any wine. Will need to take a few days off to give my body a chance to recover!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.