Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Brightening up a miserable day

Rain and more rain yesterday and on the whole very miserable.

My morning involved a trip into Penistone to buy yet more bird food, fruit and veg, envelopes and a small coffee pot (to take to Danby) and to have my flu jab.  It rained!

Oh and I managed a first draft introduction to our Alaska travelogue when I was at my most productive (first thing in the morning).

In the afternoon the bird feeders needed to come down and be washed - not helped by the rain clogging them up, so the birds now have two new ones dispensing sunflower hearts.  The old ones are soaking (I hate washing them).  The squirrels have managed to dislodge two of the perches that the birds sit on - how they can manage to unscrew them when I have so much difficulty I’ll never know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.