Wentworth Castle Visit - Day 5

I've been back again this morning - I'm getting to be a regular and one of the women on the desk recognises me now.  I might take some of my project photos to show her the next time I visit, which might not be next Sunday.  I decided to share my alternative view of the house and maybe share one of two multiple exposure when Ive had a few days to live with them.  I found last time that it took me a couple of days to feel happy with my selection.

I walked back from the castle folly down a different grassy walk, and this view was at the bottom of the slope.  Today I was taking my photos from the right side of the house as we look - actually the South side.

I did try some images around the folly itself, but I haven't chosen any of the multiples.  I think maybe it's still too dark up there because of the leaf cover.  I was a bit unlucky with the day as it clouded over while I was there.  It was sunny when I set off and when I arrived home - Sod's law!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.