My mum would have been 93 yesterday

(I'm writing this a day late).

I'm struggling to think what I did yesterday:

Admin stuff - I rang the new stone mason who hasn't replied.
Finished the first draft of the RPS Contemporary North Report for Sept 2021.
Went to get a new tyre on the rear drivers side, which was fitted by a young woman.
Got some Tesco shopping which I didn't manage on Saturday morning.
Caught up with GG on messenger - we'd just ended our conversation when it crashed.
I watched another two episodes of the Hand Maids Tale - I can see why I refused to watch it when it first was broadcast.  I have read the book but the tv version feels much more graphic and disturbing.  I woke just before 4am this morning and couldn't get back to sleep.  I think I need to find something more restful for this evenings entertainment.

I've just finished watching Amazing Grace on Netflix, which I thought was an amazing production, which is what tempted me to watch another Margaret Attwood video.  I rather wish I hadn't! Though,  if my memory serves me right,  it ought to get more positive in the next few episodes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.