Boring!

 Following my recent annual check at the surgery I was told that my blood sugar levels had just crept out of the 'normal' range. I was offered a free 9 month subscription to WW. My weight has not actually changed since I reached my goal with them 6 years ago but none-the-less I thought why not let's give it a go. I've duly signed up and have my first zoom meeting with them on Monday. In the meantime I have registered on line and started with the food tracking. It didn't bode well as after the completing the questionnaire at the beginning, clearly stating that I eat zero meat, the second recipe suggestion was a meal made with chicken! Is that not meat anymore?? I found it very tedious completing the food tracker. I don't eat ready meals nor processed food, just homemade food in all its guises. I also make my own bread, biscuits and cakes etc. Therefore finding how to track it was almost impossible without listing all the separate ingredients!! I have better ways to fill my time! I'm thinking already that this is not for me and contemplating buying my own blood sugar monitor and working it out for myself. Watch this space! All that tracking and the gloomy day with nothing  but rain made me want to eat something really naughty, but I resisted and knitted instead! I have now completed two more pairs of hand warmers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.