The Table.

Today the weather has at long last full filled the weather predictions, and yes, it rained and rained and rained! We had decided that today was set aside to hang Miss H’s blinds in her caravan, which we have been trying to get done since the start of lockdown. So we gathered the blinds, all cut to size , the tools and then couldn’t the blind mechanisms. As I was the last person to have anything to do with them it was pretty obvious I have put them in a very safe place, so safe we were unable to locate them. 

After a fruitless search I decided I would have to go to the shop where I got them from and buy new mechanisms which were available according to the internet.

I went, I purchased, I returned, and oh yes, I found the original ones !!! Hey ho. Plan for hanging blinds aborted for today and re scheduled for tomorrow.

Farming - Two on mushroom compost and Mr Tbay Jnr on muck spreading. I mucked out the hen pen too. Always better when wet but vastly more unpleasant! I was very wet, smelly and had hit my head three times before returning to the house. Oh how I have missed the fun of wet day farming!!

In the evening Miss Tbay invited us for drinks as she has friends staying of whom we are very fond. We donned our glad rags, which was rather nice, and headed for her house in the pouring rain! Her table looked magnificent and I just had to take a picture. A fun hour or so chatting before returning home for our supper. No quite so grand!

Still this horrid virus wreaks havoc throughout our world and now Mr Trump has it. It is no respecter of anyone, even if they are orange and rich! The north is now facing increasingly stringent rules too. I just wish it would go away........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.