Autumn

It is a very dreich day today; one of those that makes you want to stay curled up in bed with a good book all day!

It’s dark enough outside that it requires turning lights on in the house even though our house is a light, bright one. I’m not fond of days like that. The rain and dark sky don’t make for the best outside picture taking

I’ve opted for a few of the October items around the house. There’s the sugar skull tea towels in the kitchen along with one of the cushions on my sofa. A wreath that a friend made me and my “The witch is in” plaque on the fridge door. I’ll be putting out much more October themed items throughout the week.

Today I will be watching the two sessions of General Conference, beading and reading. Might nap sometime in there too because that seems fitting for a dreich day.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.