Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lovely weather for frogs

Another soggy day.  The rain did stop briefly on Friday afternoon, otherwise it's been solidly wet for three days now.  I took Hazel for a short walk this morning, but having braved it yesterday with the camera I couldn't bear the thought of blipping outside again.

So instead here you have a rather wonderful wooden box with a hinged lid and Froggy sitting on top.  Sis gave it to K several years ago now.  I have no idea where it came from except that I think she bought it in the States.  Mexico?

A very lazy Sunday.  I've spent some time cooking and some doing nothing very much.  My phone reminds me I have an eye appointment in London on Wednesday, at St Thomas's.  I can't say that in the capital's current state of infection I feel confident about going so perhaps it will be cancelled.

Wishing you all a good week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.