New reality day 68

I didn't intent to blip this, but as it turned out so fab,  I had to.

We had this narrow space between the wall the fridge and I said that at some point we'll make / buy a wine rack to that place. Well, that day came today.

We went through all the wood we had laying under the dining area windows. (Sounds a funny place, but the wood needs to be dry and clean, and that's about the only place where that amount wasn't on the way.) We separated all the wood to what we still need and what's leftover. Stored the pieces in a cupboard that we'll use for shelves and such and basically just did inventory of the whole pile. Now there's just the pieces that we will need for the finishing.

So, there were these leftover pieces that were long enough for the wine rack. I had seen these types of racks manufactured. So my husband took the idea and made it happen. Isn't it brilliant? Sadly we only have two bottles of wine, but perhaps in time the collection will grow :-)

My weekend project was a blanket, which I finished. The dogs got their two-hour-walk. It's been windy, grey and rainy day. Nice to be inside on a day like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.