Derelict Sunday

My Editor and I had our habitual Sunday morning walk to Killingworth Lake this morning, where regular followers of my journal will know that we've had lots of luck with wildlife photos over the last few months. However this morning there was nothing of real interest going on (even last Sunday's rat was nowhere to be seen!) and I missed the one potential shot when a couple of ducks flew overhead in tandem.

Fortunately however we came across this rather sorry-looking sign on our way back home - it seems to have suffered somewhat from the high winds we've had recently which have caused it to enter a state of considerable dereliction. So here it is on today's blip, for Marlieske's Derelict Sunday challenge - thanks for hosting, Marlieske.

(PS Other estate agents exist...and I have no financial interest in this one, or indeed in any other.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.