In or Out?

Mrs S wanted to check out parking nearby to the Bridge theatre. They are doing a good series of one person  stuff at the moment but coming home on the tube is uncomfortably full by 9 .30 pm. 

I wanted to know whether Tower Bridge is in or outside the congestion charge zone. My cabbie chums think it's outside. the nav lady took us in to Aldgate and just when I thought we should turn left to go over the bridge she order us to go straight on into the city. Aaaaagh - that's 15 quid congestion charge down the swannee. So we crossed London Bridge and back to the car park which is extremely handy for the theatre.

While we were there we took a stroll down Bermondsey Street, busy on a Sunday afternoon with the cafés looking a bit crowded but I'm not going to grass anyone up. This is in ChrispyBox and RobWilkinson's hood so I hope they don't mind me encroaching without their permission.

And because Mrs Nav Lady took us home through the Rotherhithe Tunnel I still don't know if Tower Bridge is in or out. 


PS I now know it's out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.