Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Kuwait Street

It's the start of a new week and we actually left the house early! We needed an ATM and there was the recycling to do before I dropped G off. I headed straight to the vehicle testing centre to start the registration process for G's car. Everything seemed to be going smoothly - no queues etc. the lady called me to the counter quickly enough to pay up. It didn't pass. Argh! A gash in a tyre, a brake light that doesn't work and no triangle in the boot. I had to go and get these fixed before returning for another test.

I went straight to our tyre man, which is where my blip is from, or rather, the view from the shop. This building, on the corner, is relatively new - maybe twelve years old. It was more pink when it was first built. It's still got a pink hue.

Anyway, the guys were brilliant. I bought two new tyres - made in Serbia of all places. They changed the bulb for me, so the brake light now works and the triangle was in the boot but out of sight. All rectified now and we went straight back to the testing centre after I collected G and got some lunch. It passed, but there is a new system. I have to go online to complete the registration. On the face of it, that seems wonderful, but I have some things to sort out and starting the process in the centre would have been easier. The rest of the day vanished. G's lesson in the evening got cancelled, which was not altogether bad.

Could you please click on this link to help donate free mammograms to those who can't afford them? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.