Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Heading home

G had her very short day today - just one period in school. I decided to drive a bit today rather than sit in The Mall. A swollen left foot is making walking painful, so there was a bit of an ulterior motive!

We had lunch scheduled with Jessica and I chose Le Gourmet at Galeries Lafayette. We haven't eaten there in ages and it was Jessica's first time! They had a fantastic (business) lunch deal. As always, we had a great afternoon and chatted loads.

G got back for her 4 pm lesson with Davide and I got back to my laptop managing to punch out two videos in an evening. Pleased about that! G was equally busy in her office.

Can I ask you to please click on this link to help donate towards cancer research? Thank you.

PS. My blip is of Sheikh Zayed Road (SZR) heading North. G captured it through the front windscreen. My extra is of a new art feature in Dubai Mall located just outside Galeries Lafayette.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.