Puff 'n Toot

Wandered up to Central Park (no not that one) in between showers with this in mind since I'm on a "rolling stock" RR kick and this appeals to my more whimsical side. A little kids train circles the park on weekends and vacations (pre-Covid) and every time I see it chugging along filled with kids, I remember a 45 rpm record I played and played until it literally fell apart when I was a kid their age. 

Puff n Toot, Puff n Toot, kiddie choo choo train,
Puff n Toot, Puff n Toot, Puff n Toot's his name,
Puff puff puff the engine goes,
Toot toot toot the whistle goes,
Puff n Toot, Puff n Toot kiddie choo choo train..


There are a bunch of verses and I still can sing them all but I won't impose ... and the (oh yeah the extra is the real thing, down the road a bit) adventure through the viewfinder continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.