I Can See A Rainbow

I got a phone call just after 7am this morning to say the new oven  was being delivered and it was 'here'.
At least, that is what I thought it was. 
It was a totally incomprehensible Weegee on the other end and 'here' was the only thing I understood..
At 7.15am a van turned up with the oven.
The driver was a very helpful Eastern European with a very thick accent.
He was easy to understand.
His partner was a young Weegee ........... who was completely incomprehensible - and unable to understand the perfectly clear instruction from the driver.
It must have been a nightmare of a day in that lorry.

The oven was fitted and working by 08.30am.

The wee book of pictures I took at Colinton Tunnel was put together this morning - not very well it has to be said ..... but at least it is done.

I thought I would grab an early Blip of the Rowan leaf on the window..
That was when I spotted the Robin hiding in the bushes.

I spent far too long making a pot on the lathe.
The wood was way past its best and tearing rather than cutting.
It I didn't have a powered helmet that filters the air it would have gone in the bin long before it was even shaped because of the amount of sanding it took to get any kind of acceptable finish.
It may appear as a Blip on a day when nothing else comes to hand.

The Blip is the refracted sun shining through a plastic rod on the blinds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.