Lake Michigan

It was cloudy and 46 degrees (7.7C) when I got up this morning, but the sun came out and it climbed to a balmy, breezy 54 (11C). We drove over to South Shore Park where I took some photos of the geese & of the beach, then stood and talked to a couple women who said they love photography and were admiring my camera.....until I remembered that Tom was waiting in the car, so I said I had to go. Before we left I drove to the other end where the views of the waves were much better, & hopped out to take a few photos as I DO love the big wave splashes. The boat launch area was closed, as the Lake is pretty high and the launches are underwater; the piers are almost totally under water as well. When we got home I walked for a couple of miles then raked up some leaves from the grass. Now I plan on relaxing for the rest of the day.......saving up my energy for the Packer game tomorrow night! LOL. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.