dfb24

By dfb24

18th Century Inventions

In 1780 Benjamin Franklin invented bi-focal glasses, among a great many other things, & thank goodness, as without these I’d have a hard time reading. I’ll have you know that Tom & I were sitting in a waiting area that was full of people as I read the theme for today’s MonoMonday, so I was looking around for somewhere to photograph my glasses when I spied an empty magazine rack. I really didn’t want to go stick my glasses on it in front of all those people, so I waited awhile but no one left. Finally I thought if I didn’t do it soon they’d come for Tom & my chance would be gone. I got up & tucked the glasses onto it & took a couple of photos with about 20 pairs of eyes boring into my back & following me back to my chair. Good thing I did, as no sooner did I sit down then the nurse came for Tom. :) Thanks to Laurie54 for her always interesting subjects!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.