Galleries

The rain stopped. 

I am not sure when, but probably around the time I got up this morning. 

By lunchtime I felt confident enough to walk to the library and back - a 3 mile return trip. My optimism was rewarded and it stayed dry. It is not a fun walk because the road is so busy, but still. 

It was my second visit to the library since it re-opened, and having survived the first one, I was more relaxed this time. I took a small backpack to carry my new books home, and they have hand sanitiser at the front door so that I could use it after the books were safely into the bag.

I see the percentage of positive tests has now soared over 12%. If they are testing mostly students and they are confined to campus, perhaps… Well the ones who complain loudest when we get new restrictions will be the ones who did not stick to the rules.  

The Blip is the library. Will we still have public libraries a year from now?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.