Silent Scream

The day did not start well. It began about 00:30.

I woke from a dream and could hear a noise. The noise may have been what woke me. I lay there trying to figure out what it was. A burglar? A neighbour? More rain?

Then I realised it was my stomach rumbling. 

I got back to sleep eventually. 

Work was unproductive. Someone has complained to the Presiding Officer about a case I am dealing with. He has complained before and it was kicked out. Complaining again is his way of getting even. Waste our time. 

Anyway, seeing that in my inbox was a bad way to start the work day. 

During the morning I had to go out to drop something off, and I stopped at Kinghorn Loch hoping a few minutes there would recover my motivation. It did not work, but I did get a Blip.

The first Blipper who notices the Blip is not a loch wins a prize. I have never seen that stream flowing so strongly. We had more rain overnight, and at times during the day, adding to Saturday's dump. 

Soon after I got home I saw on Twitter that flooding on the railway line at Kinghorn had caused train services to be suspended. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.