Oidhche Mhàrt

I had a better day at work after a better night in bed. 

I was in the Office all day which carries more risk of annoying phone calls, either from Covidiots or the Boss. I think I dealt with them all professionally, through gritted teeth at times. 

Mid afternoon someone tried to come into the Office and then shouted and gesticulated at me through the window. It turned out to be a workman from the electricity network supplier trying to tell me he was about to switch us off. 

After I had logged off safely I adjourned to the nearest cafe to wait for reconnection. It gave me a moment for a Blip too. In the background you can see the hole in the street which he and his pals were having fun with.

The cafe owner explained the workmen had spent a lot of time sitting around discussing their hole, but had not done much actual work. Some things never change. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.